Sundae Snuggles Blanket Pattern

Hello my crochet besties!

I love a blanket that has lots of texture and one of my favourite stitches is a puff stitch. They just give so much texture to a project and that’s why I wanted to make this blanket for you all.

If you would like the Ad Free version of this pattern you can grab it here. This will include the chart which tells you how many skeins you’ll need for each size blanket too.

You will need:

  • 5mm hook/H-8 – You can grab the same hook set that I have here.
  • Aran/medium worsted weight /10 ply in as many colours as you like.
  • Sharp yarn needle – You can purchase one here.
  • Scissors

The Gauge swatch is 4 inches by 4 inches = 6 puffs by 5 rows.

If you’re not sure on the stitch abbreviations I have a full printable PDF which you can grab here.

If you would prefer the video tutorial I have that too and you can find it here. I also have the left handed tutorial which you can find here.

Start by making a slip knot and chain the amount stated on the chart for your sized blanket.

Start by making a slip knot and chain the amount stated on the chart for your sized blanket.

Chain a multiple of 3

R1: Put 1 sc into the 2nd ch from the hook. 1 sc into each ch across.

R2:  Ch 2 and turn *Sk 2 sts, 1 dc into the next st, ch 1, 1 puff in the 1st skipped st* repeat *to* across.  Put 1 dc into the last st.

At this point you can fasten off and attach another colour or to carry on with the same colour simply ch 2 and turn.

Continue repeating row 2 until you reach the size you require.  Once you have finished the amount of rows stated above for your blanket size, complete the last row with one sc in each st across, then fasten off and sew in your ends.

Happy crocheting!

Loralie xoxo

Don’t miss a thing!

Follow me on Instagram, Subscribe to my YouTube channel, join my Facebook group or why not subscribe to Mumsy Makes Crochet’s newsletter here and get amazing crochet content sent straight to your inbox as well as a free pattern!

Published by Mumsy Makes Crochet

My little corner of crochet heaven! Come and join me in finding lots of new crochet patterns, designing and making patterns and just all round loving the crochet life!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.